

Democratic Women of Mecklenburg County January 2017 Meeting and Installation of 2017 Officers

The Democratic Women of Mecklenburg County will hold our next regular monthly meeting on Wednesday, January 11th at The Asian Library, 1339 Baxter Street, Charlotte NC. Doors open at 6:30 PM with the meeting starting at 7:00 PM.

It is time to renew/pay your 2017 dues!! \$30 membership & \$20 Sr dues 60+

You may pay on-line www.meckdemwomen.org with the "Contribute" link.

The 2017 DWMC officers will be installed during the January meeting.

Tom Chumley will be our speaker with analysis of recent election results. Also, information will be provided of involvement in upcoming events and DWMC committees.

Officers of the Democratic Women of Mecklenburg County for 2017 are: President - Olma Echeverri

First Vice President - Cheryl Brown

Second Vice President - Mary Milan

Third Vice President - Marilou Mabe

Secretary - Vivian Mitchell

Treasurer - Elaine Bermudez

Chair, Constitution & Bylaws Committee - Sandra Haynes Chair, Public Relations Committee - Teal Peoples

Chair, Internal Communications Committee - Lazeta Crocker
Chair, Issues & Resolutions Committee - Ann Wood
Chair, Ways & Means Committee - Suzanne Elsberry Schweikert
Chair, Historical Committee - Belle Leonard
Chair, Hospitality Committee - Lisa Conner
Immediate Past President (ex-officio) - Jane Whitley

Please join us for our first meeting of 2017! Visitors are always welcome!

Interested in participating in the Women's March in Charlotte or Washington, DC - January 21, 2017.

Information will be provided to anyone interested in either event at the meeting.

This email was sent to sjohnston@tuesdayforumcharlotte.org
why did I get this?
unsubscribe from this list
update subscription preferences
Democratic Women of Mecklenburg County
P.O.
Box 470712
Charlotte
NC 28247-0712
USA
<a

